Druid Surrender | Druid Quest Series | Author Stacey Brutger Skip to main content

Druid Surrender

Book 1: Druid Quest Series

About the Book

A dark, enchanting tale of love and magic in Victorian England.

Brighid Legend has been on the run for over a year, hunted by the people who murdered her mother. Born a Druid with the power to control the elements, Brighid knows her pursuers will never stop until she is under their control. To escape detection, she struggles to hide her powers and finds safety in a small, out-of-the-way village. But after a series of mysterious accidents, she fears something sinister has invaded her new home. While she searches for the source of the trouble, suspicion falls on her, and Brighid flees, only steps ahead of the villagers seeking vengeance.

Wyatt Graystone, Earl of Castelline, retires when the life-and-death clandestine investigations he did for the Crown becomes more tedious than adventurous. Something vital is missing from his life. The last place he expects to find the missing spark is in a woman he literally leaps through fire to rescue from being burned at the stake. But the danger is far from over. To his frustration, the infernal woman adamantly refuses his assistance, pushing him away at every turn, when his only desire is to claim her for his own.

But someone has targeted Brighid for a reason. As the threats to her life intensify, Wyatt is determined to uncover her secrets and do whatever it takes to ensure she survives. When their pasts come back to haunt them, they must overcome their worst fears or risk losing everything. Saving her life is the biggest battle he’s ever faced…and the only one that has ever mattered.  

Buy the Book

The Details

Published: July 5, 2016
Publisher: Stacey Brutger
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1533408122ISBN-13: 978-1533408129ASIN: B01I0AJOZ8
Genres & Tropes
Fantasy Romance, Paranormal Romance, Historical Paranormal, Historical Fantasy, Victorian England, Victorian Era